Skip to content

if loving pigeons is wrong, I don’t want to be right

January 13, 2009

I love pigeons. I love chasing them. And sea gulls. If you have ever been to a beach or a big city with me, you have experienced what an embarassing travel companion I can be. San Fran has both an abundance of pigeons and sea gulls and when they cross my path I am compelled to chase them giggling until they fly away. My children are very forgiving of this, but when they are not around I cannot pretend we are doing it for their amusement. WHen they aren’t around I have no excuse as a grown woman to chase birds on city streets. If I stay here, I will definitely need them to come to assist me in my pigeon pursuit. I sprinkled candy on our balcony to try to entice a pigeon to come visit but no luck so far. Will keep you updated.
if you are going to say they are rats with wings, really don’t bother. I like rats too

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2009 10:42 am

    I think there must be such a thing as a “bird chasing” gene…Do you remember us chasing the Killdeer in the parking lot of Elder Beerman in Centerville…in the car…???

    I will send you pictures of you at two years old on the beach in Florida…chasing seagulls…

Leave a Reply

