Skip to content

Go cry, emo kid

January 26, 2009

Still waiting,
with nothing between me and the world.
The winter leaches into my bones
A neverending round of obligation
Grey fabric in cages,
Grey sky above.
Grey sensible carpet on the floor
Still waiting for that color to return
The risk that paints my sky purple
Out of breath orange dawn colors
Paralyzed by the grey in my head, in my hair

One Comment leave one →
  1. quotesqueen permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:36 pm

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

